shoesnanax.blogg.se

Shattered union windows 10
Shattered union windows 10








I take the damaged FCS Stuart, have it empty its turrets into Logan, then move it into the ruins to complete repairs. The second turn is already over and look at my Hitler Bar (TM). With armoured core of the army still protected by the safety of the airfield, I had my MERLs do their thing to Ogden as well. They don't do much damage, but I like to think they shot quite a number of civilians. By that I mean I had each and every one of them attack the city. Sending your heavy bombers out into the unknown is a surefire way to get them shot down.Īfter that first satellite-enhanced heavy infantry moved into the city of Ogden, I sent the rest of the infantry up behind it and deployed them in a respectful manner. I didn't want to risk setting it against the hated Mormons in Salt Lake City itself since I couldn't see into it too far and figured there might be advanced AA systems or a CAP in the area. As Al Murray says about America, it's easy to be brave when you have an invisible bomber that can't be shot down. With nothing to do with our B2, I decided to teach the people of Logan a lesson and burn half the city to the ground. That's not a good thing, and the AI is smart enough that it will not let you do it to it. Oh, I'm sure I didn't mention this before but the attacker always moves first so if you just array your things on the front line the AI will probably rape most of your army before you have a chance to defend yourself. We still have access to our satellite imaging power, so I loaded it up on these heavy infantry and sent them ahead into Ogden to find out what was in front of us. These things are great but I don't want to use them unless I have no choice, as they tend to damage anything you use them with - and while that, now damaged, entity is a death machine from Hell, repairs are expensive and money is what will win us this war. Since we moved along the reputation slider, we get access to a new ability called volatile charges. I eventually want to get a second B-2 Spirit when money allows, or an A-10 Warthog since they're cheaper and, so long as I'm careful with enemy AA, they're unlikely to be shot down. I brought along the superhornet, leaving our JSF with the main defensive force, and this time the stealth bomber because, as I said, Mormons annoy me. The Stuarts went behind them, along with our MERLS behind them, and the chaparral behind everything so that it would all be covered from whatever might be left of the airforce. It might be a little high up to see, but I put my airfield as close to the front line as possible to serve as some anti-air defense in case things should go wrong, and arrayed the infantry, ahead of my troops, in order to make absolutely certain that they would be the first guys seen and attacked, and that they could take advantage of the interstate's movement bonuses to get them to the front lines faster. After studying the maps, again, I decided that the best course of action would be the one I suggested: Deploy from the North, hit Ogden, Salt Lake City, and mop up in Provo for the victory point win.Īs such, I deployed my army along Interstate 15, just West of Logan. This battle was easier than I expected, and I took a lot more damage than I thought I would, but outside of some heavy infantry I managed to come out of it in better shape than before.










Shattered union windows 10